GSS Steering Committee

The steering committee will be convened to help draft the report of the GSS conclusions to WTSA-24. The committee will work through electronic means and will hold conference calls as required.

The Steering Committee is chaired by Dr Rajkumar Upadhyay, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman Project Board at Centre for Development of Telematics.

The Steering Committee comprises the following members:

  • Ahmed Said, Executive Director of International Policies, National Telecom Regulatory Authority (NTRA), Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MCIT), Egypt
  • Rebecca Mukite, Head of Pubic and International Relations Department, Uganda Communications Commission (UCC), Uganda (Republic of)
  • Kwame Baah-Acheamfuor, Head of Regulatory, Ministry of Communications and Digitalisation, Ghana
  • Fabio Bigi, Expert Advisor, Ministry of Enterprise and Made in Italy, Italy
  • Mihail Ion, International Affairs Expert, National Authority for Management and Regulation in Communications of Romania (ANCOM), Romania
  • Nilo Pasquali, Superintendent of Planning and Regulation, Agência Nacional de Telecomunicações – ANATEL, Brazil
  • Ena Dekanic, U.S. Department of State, United States of America
  • Hyoung Jun Kim, Research Fellow, Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute (ETRI), Korea (Republic of)
  • Heyuan Xu, Vice Chief Engineer, China Academy of Information and Communications Technology (CAICT)
  • Alexey Borodin, Director, Centre for International and Scientific Technical activities, Russian Satellite Communications Company, Russian Federation
  • Bakhtiyar Mammadov, Deputy Head of Administration of the Ministry of Digital Development and Transport of the Republic of Azerbaijan
  • Emmanuel Manasseh, Regional Director, Regional Office for Africa, ITU
  • Adel Darwish, Regional Director, Regional Office for Arab States, ITU
  • Atsuko Okuda, Regional Director, Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific, ITU
  • Natalia Mochu, Regional Director, Regional Office for CIS Countries, ITU
  • Jaroslaw Ponder, Head, Europe Office, ITU
  • Bilel Jamoussi, Deputy Director, TSB, ITU
  • Cristina Bueti, Counsellor, TSB, ITU