The steering committee will be convened to help draft the report of the GSS conclusions to WTSA-20. The committee will work through electronic means and will hold conference calls as required.

The Steering Committee is chaired by H.E. Ms Nele Leosk, Ambassador-at-Large for Digital Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Estonia.

The Steering Committee comprises the following members:

  • Jean Todt, UN Special Envoy for Road Safety
  • Martín Olmos, Undersecretary of Information and Communications Technology (ICT), Arg​entina
  • Bryn Balcombe, Chairman, Focus Group on AI for autonomous and assisted driving (FG-AI4AD)
  • Sebastian Bosse, Co-Chairman, Focus Group on Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Internet of Things (IoT) for Digital Agriculture (FG-AI4A)
  • Nevine Tewfik, Director of Research, Policies and strategic planning, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MCIT), Egypt
  • Kwame Baah-Acheamfuor, Ministry of Communications (MoC), Ghana
  • Fabio Bigi, Ministry of Economic Development, Italy
  • Ramon Ferri, Smart City Officer, Valencia, Spain
  • Tania Marcos, Vice Chairman of the United for Smart Sustainable Cities (U4SSC)
  • Pernilla Bergmark, Researcher, Ericsson
  • Jean-Manuel Canet, Senior Manager, Orange 
  • Masahito Kawamori, Project Professor, Keio University, Japan
  • Thomas Wiegand, Fraunhofer HHI
  • Helen Luskin Gradstein, Lead DFS Regional Specialist, United Nations Capital Development Fund (UNCDF)
  • Carolyn McMahon, FemFinance
  • Gyu Myoung Lee, Professor, Liverpool John Moores University (LJMU), United Kingdom
  • Liv Marte Kristiansen Nordhaug, Co-Lead, Digital Public Goods Alliance, Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD), Norway
  • Shuguang Qi, Vice Director and Senior Engineer at the Energy and Environmental department of China Telecommunication Technology Lab, China Academy of Information and Communications Technology (CAICT), China
  • Vladimir Minkin, Chief Scientist, FSUE NIIR, Russian Federation
  • Marco Rossi, Director of Standardization and Technical Policy, International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
  • Pierre Sebellin, Director of Standardization, International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC)
  • Sergio Buonomo, Chief of the Study Groups Department, BR – ITU
  • Jaroslaw Ponder, Head of the ITU Office for Europe – ITU
  • Bilel Jamoussi, Chief of the Study Groups Department, TSB – ITU
  • Cristina Bueti, Counsellor, TSB – ITU